Student Pursuit of Excellence awards

St Peter's VCE students receiving their awards for academic excellence.

St Peter’s College recently held its annual Student Pursuit of Excellence awards via video, so the whole school community could still celebrate the college’s high achievers while most students are learning from home.

Deputy Principal, Learning and Teaching, Mr David Hansen said these awards are an important part of the school’s culture.

“A good community celebrates successes and acknowledges the achievements of those who excel. These students have modelled what it takes to do well in your studies. Their example can encourage us to succeed, showing that good things come from hard work, perseverance and commitment to the task,” he said.

The following students were recognised for an outstanding start to their academic studies in their senior year:


Ashley Beley

Rovelle De La Cruz

John Hoang

Cloey Nash

Dylan Pattison

Dharshni Priya Rangarajan

Tia Ellis – VCAL Studies


Ruby Smith

Sophie Allen

Jarred White

Bethany Tai

Costa Zorotheos

Shae Le Gall

Joey Kariman

Hailey Davidson-Koek – VCAL Studies

Cranbourne Campus College Captain Talia Parker closed the broadcast by saying, “Excellence is not just academic, in school and in sport, it can come in different areas. You can achieve great things in your local community, job, being a friend to others. There are no limits to excellence and each and every one of us has the potential to strive for it”.